LA Girl HD PRO Conceal & GLAZED Lip Paint review

Its no secret that LA Girl is a brand that everyone wants to try. Their products, especially their concealers, are in every beauty tutorial on earth, and are constantly raved about. Since becoming an Arbonne Independent Consultant in November 2015, I’ve stuck 100% to using my own business’ products, however lately I’ve decided that I wanted to broaden my horizons and experiment with different brands.

I have always seen LA Girl products when (unintentionally, oops) browsing the popular clothing website Peppermayo, and it wasn’t until they had 30% off store wide for their moving sale i thought i would pick up some products.

I decided to pick up the following.
PRO CONCEALER – CLASSIC IVORY

conceal ssms
Colours currently available for LA Girl Pro Concealers. Image from bluescandal.com


Crease-resistant, opaque coverage in a creamy yet lightweight texture. The long-wearing formula camouflages darkness under the eyes, redness and skin imperfections. Provides complete, natural-looking coverage,evens skin tone, covers dark circles and minimizes fine lines around the eyes.This blendable and buildable formula provides the ultimate, customizable coverage. This must-have concealer includes a soft brush-tip for easy application.

-Camouflages the appearance of skin imperfections
-Evens out skin tone
-Covers dark circles
-Minimizes fine lines
-Provides customizable coverage

GLAZED LIP PAINT – WHISPER

asdfgh
Swatches of the LA Girl Glazed Lip Paint colours. Image from makeupfu.com


Making their much anticipated debut, Glazed Lip Paints give the intensely pigmented appearance of a lipstick, with the ease and glossy finish of a lipgloss. Glazed Collection includes 18 of the most sought-after, trendsetting colors this season while providing long lasting, hyper glossy, ultra rich color to lips.

 

This proven iconic product offers shades that range from nudes to brights to deep berries. Cool and nourish your lips with the added benefits of vitamin E and peppermint oil. The Glazed Lip Collection is an instant must-have that accurately portrays the color trends expected to be seen on the runway. A precision tip applicator is provided to facilitate application.

-Provides the shine of a lip gloss.
-Gives the intensely pigmented appearance of a liquid lipstick
-Delivers rich color with staying power.

 

With the 30% off i managed to get th concealer for $8.40 and the liquid lipstick for $7.70- BARGAIN. After trialling both these products for a few days, I could now understand why they were so hyped up, and for such a cheap price as well. The concealer was creamy and high coverage, which really helped cover up my dark under eye circles. The applicator  however, was in a brush form. All the concealers i’ve used over my time have had a stick applicator with a soft end, and I personally prefer this over the brush on the LA girl concealer. I guess it just comes down to personal preference and how each individual applies their makeup. Within an hour of wearing the concealer on the first day, I checked myself in the mirror at work to see my under-eyes looked extremely cakey, and had creased a ridiculous amount. Before applying my makeup I had performed my entire skin care routine, used primer, foundation, and also set my concealer with pressed powder lightly so i could not understand why it had done so. I was shocked to see this as the product had specifically stated that it does not crease, and also minimises fine lines around the eyes. The next day I decided to not apply as much product and I didn’t have the issue again. Easily fixed!

The lipstick was very thin, and was easy to apply. It also smelt like mint which was very nice. Being a matte finish, the product dried very quickly on my lips, leaving them to feel a little dry. Apart from this, the lipstick stayed on for a very long time and I was very happy with the overall result.The packaging is also super cute, and for anyone who doesn’t know me personally, I’m a sucker for pretty packaging!

Since purchasing these 2 products from Peppermayo, my local beauty store, Glow Cosmetics, has just started stocking these products, so I went out and got a yellow colour corrector from the concealer range which will hopefully help with covering my dark circles. I am hoping to try more colour correcting concealers and other products in the near future so stay tuned for an upcoming review comparing different products.

Thanks for reading and I hope this helped decide if these products are worth a try!

ALI  xxxx

 

Leave a Reply

