July Favs

Its coming to the end of July which also means we are half way through winter (ugh finally!)I just wanted to share my current favourite products I am loving during the coldest few weeks of the year.

Arbonne Pressed Powder Foundation – $51

IMG_5386“For touch-ups on the go, our soft pressed powder delivers natural looking coverage. Polished and beautiful in seconds.”
I love to use this as a setting powder after my foundation and concealer. It glides on
perfectly with a large fluffy brush or the circle sponge applicator that it comes with for a more mattified and fuller look. This product comes in 3 colours, light medium and dark. I find that even though there are only 3 colours that they work with a lot of different skin types and tones. For example, I use shade medium for when I am pasty and also when I am tanned.

 

 

L’OREAL Le Blush, in 120 sandlewood pink $25.95

“For a fresh, finished look, True Match Blush has been reformulated with brighter pigments and micronised powders for unrivalled softness and fusion with skin.”
I have never been one to use a blush on a daily basis. I think I was put off from having to wear it for days on end through dancing competition weeks and in HUGE amounts… did someone say cake face? After finding this L’ORIEL blush at Chemist Warehouse during one of their awesome sales, I thought I might as well give it a try in my daily routine. I LOVE the luminous finish this blush has, along with the sweet, yummy smell of roses! It gives off such a soft and subtle glow along with adding natural colour to the face. Would
definitely recommend this!

IMG_5390

Arbonne Oil Absorbing day lotion SPF 15 $62

See shine go. This lightweight moisturizer helps absorb oil and provides sun protection, IMG_5393
leaving skin with a fresh, matte appearance.”
Everybody needs a moisturizer. Without a moisturiser in your daily routine your skin would be incredibly tight, dry, and straight up unhealthy. Using a moisturiser gives the skin the hydration it may have lost over night or during the day from nasty toxins we are surrounded by. I LOVE how this brand caters for all different skin types and concerns, and in this specific range you have a choice of either oily/combination skin products or normal/dry. Definitely a product I can not live without.

LA Girl concealer, yellow colour corrector $7.95

See an older blog post for full review on LA GIRL concealers. I have naturally dark under eye circles, so covering these up every morning is a must for me. I use 4 light strokes of this under my eyes before setting my foundation, and buff it in using my damp Chi Chi beauty blender.

IMG_5400

Mabelline Fit Me concealer– shade 20 sand $14.95

“Fit Me skin merging pigments and translucent primer base ensure comfortable wear, for the most breathable fit. The weightless formula and micro fine pigments blend 100% with your complexion creating a natural and flawless appearance.”
After blending in my LA GIRL yellow correcting concealer, I go over with the Fit Me concealer. This concealer is full coverage and I believe it goes on and finishes like a high-end concealer. It does not crease under my eyes and covers up all my imperfections.

IMG_5405

Real Techniques expert foundation brush $22.99

“Ultra firm and broad for application and blending of cream or liquid foundation: Look pixel-perfect even in harsh light. Ultra-plush, synthetic taklon bristles are hand-cut and IMG_5406100% cruelty-free. Self-standing for easy storage.” I have NEVER had a foundation brush that gives me the result the way this brush does. Having a high quality primer and foundation definitely helps however the shape and quality of this brush is something that can’t be beat. These brushes are quite expensive, however they are always on some form of sale in Priceline Pharmacy, which is when I stock up. If you are wanting a good quality foundation brush, then I can’t recommend this enough.

 

 

Ali xxxxxx

 

Leave a Reply

