NARS radiant creamy concealer VS Maybelline FIT ME concealer

To say i’ve tried my fair share of concealers is an understatement. Every concealer I picked up seems to be way too thick or way too thin and runny, didn’t blend properly, creased so easily, and they just looked incredibly cakey. After trying numerous over my makeup-obsession times, I just couldn’t find my holy grail. I finally picked up the Maybelline FIT ME concealer in the shade SAND while it was on special at Chemist Warehouse. I believe it came to around $12 ish. I had read many reviews on this concealer and also the Maybelline FIT ME foundation, so thought it was worth a shot. For the price point and quality I felt as though it couldn’t fit (lol) my needs any better, which is dark under-eye circles, so this easily became my favourite. 

Once I moved to Melbourne my access to Mecca obviously increased and I decided to pick up the highly raved NARS radiant creamy concealer in the shade custard. I only got this as my Maybelline one was running on empty and I had also read many great reviews on this.

To my surprise, both concealers looked exactly the same!  Lets compare the two…

14285419_1074187439340556_249153013_o

14315934_1074187412673892_1595058655_o
Top- Nars creamy concealer in custard. Bottom- Maybelline FIT me concealer in sand

NARS
Name: NARS radiant creamy concealer

Price: $43 (6.5ml)

Description: This iconic concealer has a beautiful, luminous lightweight finish that is a favourite among makeup artists. With skin care benefits that hydrate and light diffusing technology that creates a softer, smoother looking complexion. This concealer diminishes the appearance of fine lines and signs of fatigue making it an essential for everyone to have. Coverage is buildable, long wearing and crease-proof.

Colours available: 15

Coverage: Full

Packaging: Heavy, clear plastic with black lid (nars staple rubber lid) and feels very heavy
duty and expensive.

Applicator: Doe foot applicator. End is quite long and thick which is unideal for applying in smaller/precise areas such as inner eye corners.

Longevity: last all day, even without setting undereye. Does not crease.

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer pros and cons: This concealer is full coverage so not much product is needed to cover dark circles and imperfections. It also lasts all day which is a huge positive. The packaging is gorgeous and feels very high quality (im personally a sucker for cute packaging), and even though it is plastic, it feels like strong glass. Being available at Mecca, this product will never be discounted as Mecca are not allowed to discount their products. With 15 shades, you’re guaranteed to find your perfect colour, and the staff at Mecca are always willing to help colour match.
14273472_1074187419340558_2120180487_o

14315900_1074187416007225_1404510644_o

Maybelline
Name: Maybelline FIT ME concealer

Price: $14.95 (Priceline) 6.8ml

Description: Fit Me skin merging pigments and translucent primer base ensure comfortable wear, for the most breathable fit. The weightlessformula and micro fine pigments blend 100% with your complexion creating a natural and flawless appearance. Containing SPF 18 andcomprising MNY biggest shade offering, Fit Me makes it easier to find your number, find your fit.

Colours available: 6

Coverage: medium- full. Buildable

Packaging: light plastic. Does not feel high quality and the labeling rubs off very quickly.
applicator: Doe foot applicator. Nice and small which is perfect for applying to smaller more precise areas.

Longevity: Last all day even without setting. Creases slightly.

Maybelline FIT ME concealer pros and cons: This concealer is affordable for most people I know, unlike the Nars concealer. Being available at priceline and Chemist Warehouse, aswell as some supermarkets, this concealer is very easy to get your hands on, and at a cheap price also. I find that this concealer needs 2 or more applications to get my desired coverage, unlike the Nars concealer.

14284894_1074187409340559_1767325480_o

Overall, I am glad that I own both these concealers. They both get the job done and provide awesome coverage. However If I had to chose one to live with for the rest of my life, I would chose the Maybelline FIT ME concealer. It is a lot more affordable and when it comes to money, I am always looking for ways to save. I will definitely be repurchasing the NARS concealer, don’t get me wrong. However the FIT ME concealer definitely fits better into my budget, and in the long run I would prefer to apply 2 layers of this and save approx $30. 

I hope this post has helped anyone considering purchasing a high end concealer, and that they consider this to be an amazing dupe. 

Ali xxxx 

10 thoughts on “NARS radiant creamy concealer VS Maybelline FIT ME concealer

  1. I haven’t tried the NARS concealer but i love the maybelline FitMe Concealer! I do agree that 2 applications is better with one. I love how the concealer doesn’t crease under the eye like many concealers do!

    Love your blog, keep up the great work!

    Would love for you to check out my blog xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

