25 facts about me- my life, my career, my family

Apart from my little brief ‘about me’ category on this blog, I realised I do not share much info about myself! So thought why not do a get to know me blog! These aren’t around any particular topic, but a wide range so you can know a few more things about me!

So here goes, 25 facts about me so you can know who is hiding behind these blog post posts 😉

Enjoy xxxx

 

  1. What is your full name?
    My full name is Alice May Holder.
  2. Why does everyone call you Ali may hoho?
    When I was younger I could not say holder, so I shortened it to hoho. Ali is also short for Alice so from there is formed, haha!
  3. How old are you?
    While I am currently writing this I am 18, however tomorrow I turn 19!! YAY!
  4. Where do you live?
    I am located in Melbourne, however I grew up in Tasmania and was there for 18 years.
  5. What is your favourite food?
    Hmmm, that’s a hard one, I’m a HUGE foodie, but my favs would have to be a good cheesecake, or a McDonalds cheeseburger with no onions or pickles. Unhealthy, but all the best things in life are.
  6. How many people are in your family?
    In Tasmania I lived with my mum and dad, my younger sister Maddie, and my little maltese puppy Millie.
    img_8236
  7. Are you studying or working?
    At the moment I am only studying. I moved to Melbourne purely to start my diploma in beauty therapy as there were not any schools in Tasmania that offered a diploma and/or had highly presentable salons that were set up with the latest of facial technology. My school is National Academy of Beauty (NAoB) and I couldn’t recommend this school enough!
  8. Are you in a relationship?
    I most certainly am! I have been with my boyfriend Sam for three and a half years. Our relationship has definitely had some ups and downs, but I couldn’t love him any more than I do and cant put into words how appreciative I am of having him in my life. He is my best friend and I couldn’t imagine my life without him, even though I only see him once every month or so now that I live out of the state.img_4801img_2046
  9. How did you first get in to makeup?
    Makeup has always been a huge part of my life, as I had danced competitively since the age of three. Then in high school I suffered with really bad breakouts and makeup was my only escape from feeling shitty about myself and covering the imperfections. From then on, my collection grew as I started watching more tutorials on YouTube, and I eventually became a consultant with Arbonne selling some of the finest makeup and skin care I have come across.
  10. What is your favourite beauty product?
    My favourite beauty product would have to be foundation. I honestly could not live without my foundation and loves the way it makes my skin look and feel, and how it blends in to cover my imperfections without looking cakey.
  11. Do you have a large family?
    Family is definitely something I am grateful for. My mother is one of five siblings (all girls), so I have an awesome tribe of auntys and uncles as well as cousins. I have two cousins, Jack and Isaac, and we were all born in the same year and have pretty much grown up together.

    14407642_1082328198526480_1041872701_n
    Jack, myself, Isaac & Millie
  12. Favourite brand/company in Mecca?
    I am currently obsessed with Too Faced. I love their packaging and how most of their products are infused with cacao! It smells awesome in the morning when applying my makeup and I couldn’t recommend their chocolate bar pallet enough!
  13. What is your favourite brow product?
    It’s a toss up between Chi Chi brow pomade and the Arbonne retractable brow pencil with built in brush. I kind of alternate between the two depending on what look I’m going for, or sometimes wear them together.
  14. What is your proudest moment?
    Getting up and moving to another state where I knew hardly anyone to start school. Starting at a new school has always been an incredibly daunting experience for me, and having anxiety made this no better. However, facing my fears and moving to this awesome city I now call home is the best thing I have ever done to become the person I am now, and I highly recommend the move to anyone!

    img_8926
    Sammy % I visiting Melbourne as an end of year 12 celebration. Little did we know I would be living there in 9 months!
  15. What is your favourite product to contour with?
    I love Hoola by Benefit matte bronzer paired with rose gold Zoeva brushes, 126 and 109. Hoola also comes with an awesome brush that is perfect for chiselling out those cheek bones.
  16. Who are your top watched YouTubers?
    If you follow me on Instagram you would know that I am Danielle Mansutti OBSESSED! I love her and her message and feel as though she has some awesome content on her page and is so down to earth in real life. (Yes, I met her. Be jealous, haha!) I also love Chloe Morello, Lauren Curtis and Shannxo.

    14191865_1069073796518587_1810169226_o

  17. What are your future plans? What do you want to get out of studying beauty?
    After my diploma has finished I want to go on to study dermal therapy. Dermal therapy is a 2 year university course and a diploma of beauty therapy is a pre requisite for this. Dermal therapy includes intense facial treatments and cosmetic procedures. This includes many different forms of facials, microdermabrasion, tattoo removal, skin needling, chemical peels, and lazer hair removal/treatments, just to name a few. Once I have my degree, which will be health science, I am then qualified to work as a beauty therapist and dermal therapist where I can get a job. This might be at a local salon, or ideally could be at a cosmetic surgery where botox and other injectables are offered. I would then one day love to have my own business where all these services are offered, as well as cosmetic tattooing, which is a blooming business.
  18. Do you have any phobias?
    Put me in a room with any form of bird I will cry hysterically and probably have a heart attack. Pls just don’t ahhaha
  19. What is your favourite highlighter?
    Hands down Mac Soft & Gentle. Or to get real fancy, soft & gentle with Mac strobe cream underneath. The ULTIMATE glow!

    12274691204_369ab14aed_z

  20. What is your favourite TV show?
    Orange is the new black and The Bachelor/Bachelorette. Cant get enough of these!
  21. Whats your fav sportswear brand?
    Nike or Lorna Jane!
  22. Least favourite food?
    If you try to give these to me I will hurt you 😉
  23. What was my first job?
    My first job was at a locally owned business in Launceston Tasmania called Hullaballoo Balloons and Parties. I started here when I was 14 and got to learn how to arrange balloons and know everything party related. It was the best job ever and I got to work with a lot of awesome people.

    14424126_1082333881859245_465394967_o
    Myself (right) with Zoe a few days before we both finished working at Hullaballoo. 
  24. What is your favourite tanning product?
    My fav tanning brand for self tan is Bondi Sands. I love their range of products and how they love to connect with their followers via snapchat and Instagram. Plus they are Aussie owned! I am still yet to try their ultra dark foam as I have like 50 half used bottles of dark foam at home, hahah!
  25. What is your ideal place to live/holiday to?
    The things I would do to travel back to America and visit New York, my goodness. Such an amazing place. I would also love to go to Hawaii. Gold Coast is my ideal place to live and start my career when I’m older.

    img_3729
    view from my hotel room in Noosa, Australia August 2015

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

