My morning makeup routine

Hey everyone and welcome back! I thought it was about time i shared with you all what I use on a daily basis for school, work, and weekends! I don’t have a whole lot of time of a morning as living in Melbourne I need to take public transport into the city and also need to walk to and from the station. I also love my beauty sleep and will do anything I can to get that extra 10 minutes of a morning πŸ˜‰

Depending on how I’m feeling of a morning I may or may not do my skin care routine. I always use my daily products of a night but using them again of a morning depends on how my skin is playing up. However, no matter if I did or didn’t cleanse, moisturiser is always a must!

Primer– after using my moisturiser, I go in with my Arbonne primer. This primer is super light weight and glides on so easily to my skin. Plus you only need the tiniest amount so the bottle goes a very long way. I just use my fingers to apply this as i feel primers make my brushes go funny.Β After priming I always wait around 5-10 minutes before going in with my foundation. Doing this ensures that the moisturiser and primer have settled into the skin, and as I have oily/combination skin, this ensures my foundation doesn’t just slide right off my skin. I also work long hours so I want to ensure I get the most out of my makeup.

img_8831-jpg

Foundation– I use the Arbonne liquid foundation (yes, another arbonne product haha). I have honestly tried so many different foundations in my past, and in all different forms of application but I can’t go wrong with this. It is a medium-full coverage and satin finish which is very buildable. I like to build it to a medium/full coverage cause i hate the idea of my blemishes and imperfections showing. This usually consists of 2-3 pumps. To blend, I change up between my Real Techniques stippling brushΒ and my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush.

img_8832-jpg

Concealer– I swap between Nars, Maybelline Fit Me (see review here) Β and IT cosmetics Bye Bye undereyeΒ in the shade light. The IT cosmetics concealer is honestly a dream come true. Never have I ever found such a high coverage, creamy, and blendable under eye concealer that covers my darkness. I had a sample of this from Sephora and am still using it after approximately 6 applications- so amazing!! I went and purchased it as a christmas present to myself also as I was so in love. If anyone on here had really dark under eyes i highly recommend this.Β Β To apply, I use a damp beauty blender with a few sprays of Mac Fix + to help make it tacky and stick well.

After applying my concealer under my eyes and over blemishes I set my under eyes with a light pressedΒ powder, and then the rest of my face with the AustralisΒ Fresh & Flawless powderΒ with my Real Techniques large fluffy brush.

Contouring– I like to use my Hoola by Benefit bronzer (review here), however I’ve recently hit pan and have come to terms with the fact that I am not financially stable to be able to buy another one any time soon, haha!! However, i did recently purchase a large Tarte Cosmetics pallet which had bronzers included in it, and I am loving these. I then go in with the blush also in this pallet to brighten the apples of my cheeks. I also then love the highlighter in this pallet. Its not as glittery as my Mac Soft & Gentle which is nice for a subtle day look.

13487514_1015702565189044_440595348_n-2

Eyeshadow–Β Β I usually skip this step depending on how late I’m running, ahaha! But if i do a look, its usually this one here.

Brows– my holy grail brow product is the Benefit brow zings eyebrow shaping kitΒ in shade 3. It contains a wax and also a powder which is awesome, as well as 2 brushes for application and some small tweezers. I set my brows with the Maybelline brow drama
Eyeliner- im not a huge eyeliner person, manly because I look like a panda and don’t have the patience! But when I do feel like a little bit, I use the Marc Jacobs pencil eyeliner, shown in this pack. I then blend it out with my zoeva smudge brush.

Mascara– when it comes to mascara I change up my products. To start with, I like to use my Revlon Dramatic Definition mascara, which has a small wand which i find really helps get in close to my eyelid. I then go in with my Rimmel Wake Me Up cucumber mascara, which has a larger end and helps lengthen and give volume to my lashes. I usually use my Arbonne Its A Long Story mascara but at the moment I’m all out :(.

img_8835-jpg

To finish my look, i like to mist my fave with either my Mac Fix + spray, or my Mario Basescu rosewater spray, which helps set everything in place. I also keep my Mario spray in my handbag and spray on my face throughout the day to freshen up and hydrate.

And there you go! My morning makeup routine! Depending on how I’m feeling ill either just apply a lip balm, light lipgloss or my Mac Fabby lipstick to give my cheeks a bit go colour.
I hope you’ve enjoyed this blog, and are liking my content which I am so enjoying bringing to you all.

Ali xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

