Better Than Sex mascara review

Ok so if you haven’t heard of the Too Faced ‘Better Than Sex’ mascara, you’ve been living under a rock. This luxe pretty pink tube apparently contains one of the highest raved high-end mascaras. Available exclusively from Mecca in Australia, this mascara is 8g and retails for $33 AUD. It also comes in a waterproof version however like most waterproof mascaras, they are crazy hard to take off at the end of the day. I’ve also heard it’s quite clumpy as it has different ingredients in it to keep it on.

 I was gifted this mascara from my boyfriends family for Christmas (I picked it out lol) as it’s something I’ve always wanted to try. However, I could never justify the price tag and had heard many mixed reviews on it.

I got this yesterday so got to try it this morning and wow I’m so in love! I always do about 3 coats of mascara but with this I only needed 2. My lashes at the moment are really curled up cause I’ve had a lash lift but this mascara just made them look even more flawless! The packaging is super sleek and feels really high end as it’s not the cheap plastic packaging like your drug store mascaras.

The wand is an hourglass shape, which helped to cover the lashes the thinnest at the start, heaviest  in the middle and slightly lighter on the outside. It is also a really dark black colour which makes the eyes pop. 

If you’re looking to purchase a high end mascara, I highly recommend purchasing this, or heading into Mecca and asking for a sample size!

Thanks for reading loves,

Ali xxxxx

Leave a Reply

