IT Cosmetics ‘Bye Bye Under Eye’ concealer mini review 

For months now I have been on the hunt for a full coverage, yet nourishing concealer for under my eyes, and here it is! The IT Cosmetics ‘Bye Bye Undereye’ concealer is an 8 hour waterproof and full coverage concealer made from anti ageing peptides and high performance pigments to camouflage any discolouration under the eyes. It smooths and conceals any fine lines while illuminating and highlighting the area and over time reduces lines on the skin due to its highly nourishing ingredients.

“Developed with plastic surgeons, this best-selling, award-winning, cult-favourite waterproof concealer delivers highly pigmented, long-lasting coverage that won’t crease or crack. Infused with high-performance pigments and anti-aging peptides, vitamins, hydrolysed collagen, hyaluronic acid and antioxidants, the game-changing formula improves the appearance of wrinkles and effectively conceals the look of skin imperfections including dark circles, bags, redness, hyperpigmentation, broken capillaries, age spots and discoloration. Finally, a multitasking, full-coverage concealer that makes your skin look younger!”

I personally love how full coverage this concealer is. Very rarely will I come across a concealer that gives me the coverage I want in only one small application without feeling extremely cakey. I first discovered this concealer when browsing through my local Sephora in Melbourne Central (like I do practically every day) and asked one of the staff to guide me to her favourite under eye concealer to camouflage dark under eyes. She said this was her holy grail and gave me a sample size to try. The sample she gave me was the smallest amount but my god, it lasted a whole weeks worth of makeup! I literally went back the following day and bought it!

To apply this concealer, I work a pea sized amount of product between my two index fingers to warm it up, and then lightly dab the product to the inner corner of my eye and work my way around to the outer corner. I then blend as much as I can by continually dabbing, but then spraying my Mukier petite sponge  (full review coming soon) with my fix plus spray and a little bit of water and blend the rest of it into my under eye and slightly down my cheeks (to give it that fading/highlighted appearance).

This concealer retails for $42 AUD, and is honestly worth every cent. If youre after a new concealer, GET THIS!

Ali xxxxxxx

 

IT Cosmetics ‘Bye Bye Under Eye’concealer swatch in shade light

 

2 thoughts on “IT Cosmetics ‘Bye Bye Under Eye’ concealer mini review 

Leave a Reply

