What to buy at Priceline 40% off sale/Drug store favorites

angela'stea party

 

Hellooooo!!

ok so if you don’t know that Priceline is currently having a 40% off ALL COSMETICS then i think you’ve been living under a rock. This is every beauty guru’s favourite 2 days of the year, and if you don’t go ham then you will regret it for the rest of the year until the deal comes out again. Literally, every time I go into Priceline and see cosmetics I think to myself ‘don’t buy it Alice, it will be 40% off at some point throughout the year”.

I thought today I would do a bit of a haul/what I would purchase/what i recommend for all you beauty lovers out there who are wanting to take advantage of this amazing sale!!

First up,

Australis Fresh and Flawless Pressed Powder foundation

I have only recently discovered this foundation but it has quickly become a cult favorited. It gives me such a full coverage over my foundation and mattifies the entire look. If I’m going for  more of a lighter coverage, ill just lightly press this over my T zone to soak the oil. If you’re a YouTube fan, you will notice that a lot of beauty influencers use this over their high end pressed powders, and now i know exactly why that is. The formula is so incredibly creamy and doesn’t dry your face at all! If you’re thinking of trying a new pressed powder, give this a go! For $7.77 with 40% off today and tomorrow, you really can’t go wrong. I wear shade ‘natural’.

 Maybelline Fit Me concealer

 

I already have a blog post reviewing this concealer and comparing it to the Nars radiant creamy concealer here, so if you’ve read that then you’ll know how much i love this concealer for a drug store alternative to high end concealers. For $8.97 with 40% off, this concealer is 4 times cheaper than the Too Faced born this way concealer (reviewed here) and the Nars concealer, as well as a large majority of high end concealers. Its an incredibly build able concealer and for the price point, its so worth having in your collection! I wear shade 15 ‘fair’.

Revlon X Chloe Morello Sculpt and Highlight Contour Kit

 

I LOVE this pallet. I think its such an incredible dupe for the Too Faced contour kit, for just $14.97 on sale, its also a fraction of the cost of a high end alternative. I have included this product in a blog post here  explaining how to develop a flawless base using some of my go to products. If you’re a huge fan of Chloe Morello, like myself, go get this! I own both light/medium and medium/dark kits, depending on whether I’m fake tanned or not.

Maybelline BROWdrama sculpting brow mascara

This dark brown eyebrow mascara is designed to tint those brow hairs dark and to set any stray hairs in place after spending 1, 2, 3 hours perfecting them ;). This mascara comes in transparent for those who want light definition to their brows, medium, and then dark brown for those dramatic caterpillars like myself. For $7.77, this is a product that will help keep those bad boys tamed for the entire day. As you can tell by the image, this is a very loved product of mine, and I use it every day.

NUDE by Nature Loose Eyeshadow in ‘White Sand’

NUDE by nature is a brand I’m sure many of us have known about since our year seven years, (hello loose powder foundations? LOL) But now they are starting to come out with a lot of fancy products, in particular highlighting and eyeshadow shimmers.This loose pigment shadow in the shade ‘White Sand’ is that perfect champagne lid shade, to give you that open-eyed daytime look. It is a colour that compliments many other shades and can also be used as a highlighter for the inner corner of the eye and brow bone. This swatch is done by using the doe foot applicator that it comes with, however if you sprayed this product with MAC Fix + before applying the pigment would be UNREAL! If you’re searching for a nice basic lid colour, give this a go, on sale for $13.77 at Priceline.

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading through some of my favourite drug store products! If you head into Priceline and take advantage of this amazing sale please let me know what you get and if you purchase any of my favs here!

This Priceline sale is only valid from Wednesday 22nd March- Thursday 23rd March in store and online!

Ali xxxx

Leave a Reply

