‘Hey Lacy’ all over hydration review

Hey guys and welcome back to my blog! I know I keep saying this at the start of every blog but I’m sorry I haven’t been writing much lately. Due to being a full time student and starting a new job as a beauty and skin care consultant part time, I haven’t had a whole lot of free time on my hands. I’m writing this blog as I depart my hometown Launceston Tasmania to arrive in Melbourne to head back into reality. I’m really going to try and keep on top of my blogging once I get back into routine, so make sure you’re subscribed via email to be notified when I’m posting.

Today I’m reviewing a brand new product that has just hit the online market- “Hey Lacy” all over hydration hair skin and body oil. Hey Lacy is a coconut oil based hydrating ointment, which helps to restore dry skin, as well as dry, damaged and brittle hair. Over the past 18 months I’ve really tried to take extra care with my hair as I have grown to understand how easily it can get damaged from the use of heat and how nice it gets when I actually take care of it. I was lucky enough to be gifted these products from the Hello Lacy team to review and share with you all.

I am personally someone who likes to use coconut oil in my ends. I have done some research into how it benefits the hair and I’ve really notices a difference in my hair since using it about once a week. Hello Lacy oil contains not just coconut oil, but also sweet almond oil, apricot kernel oil, camellia oil, jojoba oil, and argon oil. Each of these in themselves have so many benefits to both skin and hair, which I noticed after using it for a few weeks.

To start with, I tried this oil on my body after having a shower one night. Its consistency is really thick and very oily, so a little goes a long way. After applying the product, my skin felt soft however the oil residue that was left on my skin wasn’t overly comfortable. I let it penetrate into my skin overnight and woke up the next morning soooo soft! It was beautiful, however the feeling just isn’t my cup of tea. I then decided to try it on my hair, as I am a huge fan of using oils in my ends. From previous experience using coconut oil, I have learnt to not put the oil into my roots. Even after shampooing my hair twice, it does not fully come out and I end up having really greasy-looking hair the next day (no thankyou!) So this time I just applied Hey Lacy into my ends, about half way up. I let it seep into my hair for approximately 30 minutes at least. The longer you leave this, the longer it has to hydrate and strengthen the hair. It also smells beautiful!

After washing out with 2 shampoos and conditioner, my hair has never felt so soft. The oil residue makes it look so shiny and sleek, especially after straightening. It eliminates all frizz after just one application! I am so obsessed with the results this oil has given me that I use it every time I wash my hair, which is every 2-3 nights!

If you’re on the hunt for a good hair oil, I couldn’t recommend Hey Lacy any higher. They offer free shipping over Australia and a flat rate of only $6AUD worldwide! The oil is only $16.99 for 100ml which has honestly lasted me about 3 months!

Thanks for reading and see you back here soon!

Ali xxxx

IMG_0484

Leave a Reply

